Latest NewsPolitics

APC names zoning committee ahead of national convention

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved a zoning committee, ahead of the March 26 National Convention.

Senator John Akpanudodehe, the National Secretary, APC Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) said this in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja.

Mr Akpanudodehe said that Governor AbdulRahaman AbdulRazak of Kwara would head the committee which has Deputy President of the Senate, Ovie Omo-Agege as Deputy Chairman.

RELATED:  Akpabio heads to fight Appeal Court judgement sacking him as APC senatorial candidate

He named other members to include Nkem Okeke, the Anambra Deputy Governor who would serve as the Secretary, as well as Professor  Etim Nyong, Mustapha Salihu, Senator Teslim Folarin and Sadeeq Sule-Iko Sami.

Mr Akpanudohede said the committee was expected to submit its report to the APC leadership on Monday, March 7.Read More

RELATED:  Presidency Not For Comedians – Atiku Slams Tinubu Over Dubai Comment is a well known reputable News and Media Website focusing on delivering uniquely published News, Educational and Entertaining Contents to all users around the Globe. Our main aim is to let internet users of young and old age be aware of what is happening currently online. This website is established under the administration of Goldentech Digital Media(a business named registered under Corporate Affairs Commission of Nigeria). Be sure you don’t miss any updates on Notjustloaded as we keep serving you quick updates.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button